Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Anacapa Brewing. We'd love to have your feedback!

Ventura

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Anacapa Brewing and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Garbagecan about 1 month ago

Pesto Fettuccine

The grilled chicken was tender & bite-sized, the peppers sweet, the pasta al dente, the shreds of parmesan cheese toothsome and nutty, and the pesto, oh my, the PESTO! This meal was great at the restaurant, it was fabulous reheated for lunch the next day, and it was just as good cold for a late evening snack. Yes, please!

Garbagecan about 2 months ago

Bratzel Bites

Don't let the name dissuade you! The bratwurst slices are perfectly browned and ready to be dipped in the grainy mustard sauce, but the cheese sauce is also an excellent choice. The pretzel bites are perfectly puffy with a bit of crunch, and they are delicious both in the mustard and cheese. My only complaint is that I am not good with sharing, and the pretzels are MINE.

Bayjay95 3 months ago

Bratzel Bites

My boyfriend and I always come here when we are in town. We get the best customer service from the staff and especially the bartender. She always recognizes us And knows what we want! Love the pear cider ! So refreshing.

Jarrel 3 months ago

The Newport

I ordered the Newport for take-out. It was the BEST!! The combination zesty and semi-sweet was fabulous. This is our special treat place.

Kevin 4 months ago

Ale Battered Fish and Chips

Best fish n chips hands down! Service is always great, that there doing an amazing job with the social distancing!

Lough830 4 months ago

Fried Chicken and Waffles

My boyfriend and I love Anacapa! We go there specifically to get their chicken and waffles. The syrup is amazing! No other chicken and waffles around here compares.

Opulencegirly 4 months ago

Classic Caesar

And I had a beer and chicken wings enjoy myself with a friend

Foodieman 4 months ago

Fried Chicken and Waffles

One of the best I've ever had.

Sheryl 5 months ago

Brewhouse Burger

Love our ABC peeps! Thank you Danny and Destiny for the smiling eyes in these "NO CORONA" times (sing My Sharona, danananananaana)! Delicious, fresh food for our Friday night "out". Thanks for keeping it open. Thank you for the best burger in town. Thank you for the fresh salmon cooked perfectly. Thank you for growlers to go. We love you guys. Can't wait to be with you all again.

Stephen 5 months ago

BBQ Pulled Pork

I've been all around the world and all around the country. Nowhere is there a better pig sandwich! Danny's combination of spices and not too sweet sauce make this BBQ Pulled Pork sandwich the best I've found anywhere. Love it!

Stephanie 5 months ago

Chicken Wings

These wings are crispy, lightly sauced, and come with delicious dippers! Great for sharing!

Lukas 5 months ago

Ale Battered Fish and Chips

Truly the closest that I've had to the fish and chips I know and love in the U.K. Will be back for sure after this is all over!

Leamcb 6 months ago

Anacapa Ahi Rolls

One of my very favorite creations...just delish! I order this when I can't make up my mind between a few other favorites of mine, because it's always satisfying.

Bethany 7 months ago

Brewhouse Beef Dip

This is always a go to favorite. The bread is the perfect balance of soft and crispy. The perfect amount of beef. The fries are always amazing!!

Ambersonmargaret 7 months ago

TBLTA

Excellent meal and our waiter was courteous....outstanding service

Destinyswaffar 8 months ago

Crispy Cauliflower

Tossed in the Korean Street Style is the best!! So good!

Stevelunaphoto 8 months ago

PIERPONT IPA

Best beer in town! The ORIGINAL(in modern times) Ventura brewery!

Nkennedy805 8 months ago

Beer Battered Stuffed Jalapeños

Best stuffed jalapenos in ventura, crispy and delicious!

Hr 8 months ago

BBQ Chicken Pizza

Super delicious! And they'll make your crust to order.

C 8 months ago

Ale Battered Fish and Chips

This battered fish is without a doubt the BEST !! Tender , juicy , crispy , served with great homemade cocktail sauce great for dipping ... served with the best French fries ever , crisp and great flavor .. Also the BEST variety of Hamburgers around !!!! These are my favorites... also wide variety of Beer too .. My wife an I go there every Saturday .. Love It Service is the BEST YA GOTTA TRY IT

Garbagecan about 2 months ago

Fried Chicken and Waffles

Homemade Vanilla Cinnamon Maple Syrup. Full stop. I've had Chicken & Waffles before, several times, from many places. And, for clarity I was good JUST for the sweet syrup over waffle chicken mediocrity. Hello and thank you Anacapa Overachievers! Not only did I get my crispy light waffles (deep in the Belgian style), the Buttermilk Fried Chicken was the kind of crackly-crust moist chicken I remember from I was a kid. On top of all that, I was served it A "Sword in the Chicken and Waffles" way. I believe I might have pulled out the knife and waved it about my head a bit. Sorry, but it was totally worth it.

Leamcb about 2 months ago

Ale Battered Fish and Chips

This was the very first dish I tried at Anacapa, and It didn't dissapoint...Tasty, crispy, and satisfying. And this dish goes so well with beer!

Leamcb 3 months ago

The San Buenaventura

When I'm in the mood for a burger, this is my choice...It's got all the flavors I enjoy in a great burger! Pair it with any beer, and have your napkin handy with this bad boy...Delish!!!

Marisol 3 months ago

Beer Battered Stuffed Jalapeños

The BEST!!

Wendi 4 months ago

Buenaventura Rolls

Super fresh and tasty! Definitely worth every bite!

Catherine 4 months ago

BBQ Pulled Pork

It was my first time here and was sooo pleased with the very friendly service ANd wonderful pulled pork sandwich. I had it maybe 7 days ago and now I keep craving it and wanting to go back to this establishment!

Clern93 4 months ago

Ojai Chicken Sandwich

This place has great food and great beer. Patio is small if you bring your pup. But i highly recommend the food. My daughter said it was the best sweet potato fries she has ever had. Two thumbs up. 👍👍

Linda 4 months ago

Old Mission Fig

We've been coming here for years and love it every time. Everyone here is very friendly. We always enjoy one of their beers with our meal. I've had the Old Mission Fig Burger many times and it is one of my favorites. It has a perfect sweet and salty taste.

Jarrel 5 months ago

BBQ Pulled Pork

The pork was perfectly cooked! It was tender and juicy, with no fat or gristle. The sauce was mild, but it was extremely flavorful. The bun was light and delicious. My daughter had the chicken and waffles, which were the best I've ever tasted! The waffles were fluffy and flavorful, while the chicken was done so the outside was crispy while the inside was juicy and scrumptious. My husband had the bratwurst with mushrooms and noodles with a creamy sauce that was absolutely the best thing I've ever tasted! The food here is genius! The growler of dark beer was tremendous as well!

Calisteve 5 months ago

Old Mission Fig

BEST BURGER in town = Mission Fig Burger Love the mission fig marmalade with the Bleu cheese and crispy bacon YUMMO!!

Avalongirl55 5 months ago

Grilled Salmon Club

It's like heaven. This sandwich is so good i could eat it everyday for the rest of my life & not get tired of it. I get it with sweet potato fries. You must try it & you can thank me later 🥰🥰🥰

Bdnelso 6 months ago

Fish Tacos

The grilled fish tacos are simply delicious! Generous portion (3 tacos) home-made salsa, avocado, served with tortilla chips. ACB's pizzas are solid too. Last not but least, the rotating selection of beer at ACB is the best in town!

Jen4blue 7 months ago

Bratzel Bites

We really enjoyed the bratzel bites - a great combo to go with the beer!

Camaju07 7 months ago

Margherita Pizza

Awesome pizzas, we tried margarita and classic cheese. Congrats to the pizza man!!

Mcollin 7 months ago

Buenaventura Rolls

So delicious! I've had them many times and they never disappoint. My husband had one of the burgers (with bacon), and he was very satisfied. We've been going to Anacapa for years, love it!

Yasminrolon1997 8 months ago

Brewhouse Burger

Delicious burger, I like mine well done and (pun intended) it was well done! Service was amazing Juliana did a great job!! Husband had the BuenaVentura burger enjoy just as well!! Thank you

Sarah 8 months ago

Old Mission Fig

Amazing! Food was delicious and service was great. Had a blast at trivia night. Mexican lager was also fantastic.

Jformentin 8 months ago

Grilled Salmon Club

Good and hearty food and great service. Thanks!

N 8 months ago

BBQ Pulled Pork

Love it!!!!

Destinyswaffar 8 months ago

Ancient Five Grain

This is my favorite salad! I like it with both the cucumber wasabi ranch on the side AND the Szechuan Viniagrette on the side too!! Very filling, yet crunchy fresh! I've also had it with blackened chicken on top! Delish!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA